Why I Love Orange – Part 2

10 Nov

The second big thing I love that has strong orange ties is actually the perfect complement to the first one.  What’s better than girl-who-loves-orange meets boy?  Girl-who-loves-orange meets boy-who-loves-orange, of course!

I’ll save the full story of how the hubs and I met/came to be married for another day (let’s just say we’ve known each other longer than we’ve known about the internet, and it’s a pretty good story), but for now I’ll just share one important detail about my guy: he has a good reason to love orange too.

His alma mater, The University of Miami (aka, “THE U”).  Yes, we both went to schools with orange school colors.  And since the hubs is a Miami fanatic, this makes a lot of things easier.  For example:

  • How do you feel about orange as a main color in our wedding theme?  Sounds good to me!
  • Is it ok if I register for all orange kitchen appliances?  Uh, yes!
In fact, in many cases he’s crazier about his love for orange than I am – let’s just say only one of us would consider painting any of the walls in our house a nice bright Miami orange.
Image above  from here
Leave a Reply

