Dining Room After

22 Nov

If you read this post about my recent dining room table upgrade, you may be waiting for the promised “after” photo. Or “you” may not exist at all.. does anyone read this thing? Regularly? I doubt it. Oh well. 🙂

Anyway, like I said in that post, I’ve been on a renewed decorating kick lately, and my dining and living rooms have benefitted. I talked about the dining table the other day, so here’s the full dining room update. We went from this:

Dining Room Before

And upgraded the table and added curtains and a rug to get to this (click to view full size):

Dining Room After

Wowza, even I didn’t realize just how much difference those curtains make until I see the before and after! So much warmer. The rug helps too. That rug actually was in our living room until the other day. I had ordered a different rug for the dining room, but when it came we realized that the dimensions of the new rug made more sense in the living room, and vice versa. So there ya go.

Here’s another shot:

Also, did you get a good look at those curtains? Here they are again up close:

I LOVE them. They are from IKEA, and believe it or not, Jon picked them out. I had looked at some curtains online and was planning to go really tame with neutral solid curtains in both the living and dining. Then when we were at the store, we both saw these, and my initial reaction was “I love them, but they’re too crazy, plus they’re more expensive.” But Jon was all for it, and he convinced me to get them, and now I’m in love. It probably didn’t hurt that I have since been told that Sarah Richardson uses them a lot, AND they have kind of a starring role in the TV show Up All Night:

Notice some familiar background eye candy? Anyone watch that show? It’s pretty funny, not the best show on TV (Modern Family), but we’re still watching it.

Anyhoo, that’s all for my little dining room update. Stay tuned for the Living Room version!

7 Responses to “Dining Room After”

  1. Sherry March 13, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I found your blog searching for a review on the Ronan table. How has it held up? I am also looking at the C & B table, but some of it’s reviews say it scratch’s a lot. I really like how the table looks in your dining room. Great tip on the chairs from Ikea in your earlier post.

    • Samantha March 13, 2012 at 11:04 am #

      We love it! It’s held up great so far, I haven’t noticed any big scratches or anything. The top does have a little grain texture that would probably hide any small scratches. Overall I’m still very pleased with the purchase. Glad you found me, hope it helps!

      • Sherry March 14, 2012 at 11:15 am #

        Thanks Samantha that helped. I decided to buy it, but before I went to Pier 1 I searched my local Craigslist and found one of their older models called Cafe Siam. The main difference is it has a solid table top that measures 48″ x 65″. I got it and 4 chairs for the price of a new table. It had some scratches, but nothing that a black sharpie couldn’t fix.

  2. Diane October 21, 2014 at 1:59 pm #

    Hi Samantha! Like Sherry, I also found your blog while searching for a review on the Ronan table. 🙂 Are you still pleased with the table after a nearly three years? The table looks beautiful in your room and the price is much more reasonable than C&B. Great blog!

    • Samantha October 21, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

      Yep, still love it! It looks great and I have no complaints. 🙂

      • Diane October 21, 2014 at 4:19 pm #

        Thanks Samantha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Living Room Update « she loves orange - November 30, 2011

    […] the living room a little love! Along with my recent updates to our dining room (described here and here), I also made a few adjustments to our living room. It definitely did not look like much before: […]

Leave a Reply

