Did Groupon Just Convince Me to Work Out?

23 Nov

I admit it, I’m terrible about working out. And by that I mean that I don’t do it. Like, at all. Sometimes on a weekend I will go out for a brisk 20 minute walk, but that barely counts. I just really don’t like it. It’s sweaty, it’s painful, and there’s just a million things I’d rather be doing.

If I’m going to work out, I really need some way to be entertained while I do it – just walking or running doesn’t work for me. The work out I think I’ve actually enjoyed most in the past was a couple years ago when my sister-in-law convinced me to go to a couple of sessions of Bikram (hot) yoga with her. It was mostly miserable and I almost threw up/died, but I felt really good afterwards. Maybe it was the drama of surviving a near-death experience only to feel healthier in the end that did it for me.

Yoga is also my favorite exercise on my Wii Fit… that counts, right?

Anyway so when I saw that there was a Groupon deal for 25 yoga classes for $25, at a yoga studio that really couldn’t be any closer to my house, I figured it was time to force myself to do something. Plus a friend mentioned she had bought the Groupon too, so hey. Buddies always make things better.

I’ll let you know how it goes…

Leave a Reply

