Finally, Some “Pinspiration”!

7 Mar

I am pretty excited about this post for a few reasons. One, because I am actually posting something, which is pretty great (I’m such a slacker lately). And two, because it involves some of my favorite things: DIY, Pinterest, and my two very favorite bloggers, Sherry from Young House Love and Katie from Bower Power.

To make a long story short, Sherry and Katie came up with the Pinterest Challenge a while back to encourage them (and their readers) to actually do some of the things they pin, instead of just pinning and admiring.

Since I read both of their blogs religiously, I have always wanted to participate in this challenge, but I never managed to – until now. This challenge couldn’t have come at a more perfect time. They announced it today, and are giving themselves (and everyone else) a week to complete the challenge. Next Wednesday everyone will share their creations on their respective blogs, and link up their posts. Why is this perfect timing? Because I am hosting a baby shower for my lovely sister-in-law this weekend, and I have been pinning ideas for months, and I am definitely going to have to complete everything before Saturday, which will give me plenty of time to snap some photos, write about it, and post it all next Wednesday. Hooray! I even have a specific item for the shower that I’m planning to post about, based on these “pinspirations” (sorry, sorry):

The theme of the baby shower is “Vintage pink and yellow roses” – yeah it’s kind of a mixed theme. But basically the main focus is pink and yellow (naturally the baby in question is a girl) – and I thought some pink and yellow poms dangling from the ceiling would be just perfect.  So that is my plan for the Pinterest Challenge. I also pinned a whole bunch of other baby shower stuff on this Pinterest board, and I’m planning to take some photos of everything at the shower to share next week also.

And just to round everything out, I should also mention that a couple of other bloggers are guest hosting the Pinterest Challenge – Erin from The Great Indoors and Cassie from Hi Sugarplum. They, along with Sherry and Katie B., will be posting their Challenge results on Wednesday and hosting link parties for everyone else to link up their projects (which I will be doing!)

And finally, even though this project is called The Pinterest Challenge, Pinterest itself actually has nothing whatsoever to do with it, doesn’t know about it, might not really care, is not sponsoring the challenge in any way, etc. This is just something fun these blogger ladies dreamed up.

Well, that’s it for now! I’m off to start planning my poms! See ya back here next week for the big reveal!

One Response to “Finally, Some “Pinspiration”!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tissue Poms – A Pinterest Challenge « she loves orange - March 14, 2012

    […] I mentioned last week in this post, I decided to finally participate in The Pinterest Challenge, “hosted” by my fave […]

Leave a Reply

